Education Council

Under the College and Institutes Act, every college in British Columbia is required to have an Education Council (EdCo). EdCo oversees and ensures the quality of the institution's educational offerings.

EdCo Members

EdCo is made up of individuals from across the institution. 

Sarah Lechthaler

Darcy Falkenhagen
1st Vice Chair

James Heth

Maggie Matear

Natasha Makortoff

Aanyta Fahrenbruch

Audra Spielman

Bonnie Shlakoff

Celina Duarte

Elizabeth Li

Gord Rein

Julia Langham

Kerri Webb

Maggie Keczan

Mallory Attorp

Paul Spence

Tammie Clarke

Taya Whitehead

Tiffany Snauwaert

Tracy Punchard 

Grace Bobbitt
Student Representative

Maria sofia Briceno aleman
Student Representative

Shaday Grandison
Student Representative

Thomas Strother
Student Representative

Meeting schedule

View EdCo's meeting schedule with submission deadline dates. Read the meeting minutes.

Standing committee schedules with submission deadline dates

EdCo members can access their EdCo Moodle site by the following steps:

1. Login using your Novell username and password.

2. Click on "Committees & Collaboration."

3. Click on "Committees."

4. Click on "Education Council."